Snow White Morning

Finally, there was snow today. Just as I was about to reach at my train stop I could already see the city covered in thin layer of snow. Everything and everywhere – all white. The leafless trees had their branches and twigs all covered in snow. It felt like Christmas all day. The white Christmas. Although, there was no reds and greens, neither lights. Yet, the day was a beautiful Christmas.

Snowy morning

It was freezing cold outside, not too much though, yet the white snow was a delight to see and enjoy on my way to the library. The roads were quite clear with patches of snow here and there. A guy on bike, deliberately, rode on one of the patch- just his way of enjoying the snowy day on his way to University.

For me, I enjoy sliding my finger on snow covered metallic fences or anywhere where there is snow. Usually, the snow doesn’t last half a day in this city. The morning was quiet and still. It was hiding a secret that it could barely hide. In its stillness, it still gave away the secret that the snow will persist the whole day. There was no snowfall, even if there was, it was so tiny and barely visible. Yet, the city was clad in pure white.

Tomorrow, they’d be probably gone. But when they come back again, the city and I will again plunge in to the delights that the clear canvas of snow brings.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.